Transport report

Transport legislative priorities and committee activity

eolas surveys the legislative landscape for transport in 2022, with a number of bills included in the Spring Legislative Programme as well as a number of important committee reports published.

Legislative priorities

Although none were included under the priority legislation heading, the following bills were included in the Spring Legislative Programme 2022:

Although not included in the Spring Legislative Programme, the following Bill is also nearing completion:

Committee activity

The Joint Committee on Transport and Communications is made up of:

• Joe Carey TD, Fine Gael;

• Cathal Crowe TD, Fianna Fáil;

• Michael Lowry TD, Independent;

• Steven Matthews TD, Green Party;

• James O’Connor TD, Fianna Fáil;

• Kieran O’Donnell (Chair), Fine Gael;

• Darren O’Rourke TD, Sinn Féin;
• Duncan Smith TD, Labour Party;

• Ruairí Ó Murchú TD, Sinn Féin;

• Senator Lynn Boylan, Sinn Féin;

• Senator Jerry Buttimer, Fine Gael;

• Senator Gerard P. Craughwell, Independent;

• Senator Timmy Dooley, Fianna Fáil; and

• Senator Gerry Horkan, Fianna Fáil.

Thus far, the Committee has published three reports in 2022:

Show More
Back to top button

eolas Magazine newsletter subscription

The eolas magazine digital edition is released each month – keeping you up to date with the latest political, public affairs and business developments. Subscribers will also receive announcements on upcoming conferences.